Skip to Main Content

Online Case Writing

When
January 17, 2023 - January 26, 2023

Share
Bigstock Group Teleconference While Working From Home 580X387

Pricing

  • $825 CDN / $650 USD

Location

  • Virtual

Dates

  • Every Tuesday and Thursday from January 17 to January 26, 2023 (January 17, January 19, January 24, January 26)

  • 10AM to 12:00PM Eastern Time (ET)
    (7AM-9AM Pacific Time (PT); 7:30PM-9:30PM India Time (IT))

Description

Interested in writing cases? Learn from the experts in an immersive online workshop. Join Ivey Publishing’s Executive Director and Ivey Business School Lecturer David Wood and learn the essentials of case writing.

In this workshop, participants will learn how to craft a case for delivery in class and online learning through a multimodal delivery. Throughout this program, participants will practice writing a case plan, an opening paragraph and a comprehensive teaching note. This interactive workshop takes place online and includes one on one feedback sessions with an Ivey Publishing editorial staff member

Ivey Faculty Facilitator

David Wood is a member of the faculty in Operations Management at The Ivey Business School as well as a graduate of both the HBA and MBA program. He has spent many years in industry as the Director of Sales & Marketing in the US and then VP Manufacturing before becoming President for W. C. Wood Company, a global manufacturer of home appliances. David has had extensive experience in international business, mergers and acquisitions, and currently sits on several corporate boards. He has served as the faculty director for the MBA and Accelerated MBA program and is currently the Executive Director of Ivey Publishing.

Register

  • Tags:
  • Ivey Publishing
  • Case learning
  • Case method
  • David Wood