Skip to Main Content
Pierre L. Morrissette Institute for Entrepreneurship

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council helps take the vision and aims of the Pierre L. Morrissette Institute for Entrepreneurship to the next level. It acts as a powerful and visible body of leadership, influence and support within the constituencies the Institute serves.

David Wright

David Wright, HBA '83

Council Chair, President, Agora Consulting Partners Inc.

Ian Aitken

Ian Aitken, HBA '87

Managing Partner, Pembroke Management Ltd.

Bruce Barker

Bruce Barker

Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

Andrew Barnicke

Andrew Barnicke, HBA '83

President, Barnicke Investments & Consulting Ltd.

Michael Boyd

Michael Boyd

Corporate Advisor & Director

Connie Clerici

Connie Clerici, QS '08

President & CEO, Closing the Gap Healthcare Group

Ron Close

Ron Close, HBA '81

Director & CEO

Bob Dhillon

Bob Dhillon, EMBA '98

Founder & CEO, Mainstreet Equity Corp

Stephen Gunn

Stephen Gunn, MBA '81

Chairman & CEO, Sleep Country Canada

Pamela Jeffery

Pamela Jeffery, HBA '84, MBA '88

President, The Jeffery Group Ltd

Melinda Lehman

Melinda Lehman, MBA '94

Managing Director, Happen North America

Pierre Morrissette

Pierre Morrissette, O.C., MBA '72, LLD '10

Chairman, President, and CEO, Pelmorex Media Inc.

Alexa Nick

Alexa Nick, MBA '95

Managing Director, BottomLine Group

Kelsey Ramsden

Kelsey Ramsden, MBA '04

President, Belvedere Place Development

Larry Rosen

Larry Rosen, MBA '81

Chairman & CEO, Harry Rosen Inc.

John Rothschild

John Rothschild, MBA '73

CEO, Prime Restaurants of Canada Inc.

Paul Sabourin

Paul Sabourin, MBA '80

Chairman & CIO, Polar Securities Inc.

Stephen Suske

Stephen Suske, MBA '77

President & CEO, Suske Capital Inc.

Michael White

Michael White, MBA '00

President, IBK Capital Corp

Eric A. Morse

Eric A. Morse

Professor and Executive Director, Pierre L. Morrissette Institute for Entrepreneurship

Michael Carter

Michael Carter, MBA '97

Co-Founder & CEO, Kahuso Inc.

Michael Katchen

Michael Katchen, HBA '09

Co-founder, Wealthsimple

Erik Mikkelsen

Erik Mikkelsen, MBA ’06

President, UCIT Online Security Inc.

Paul Woolford

Paul Woolford, QS ’10

Partner, KPMG Enterprise