Skip to Main Content

Ivey Research Series

All presentations, except where noted, will be held through Zoom from 1:00 pm. Check your email for details! If you would like to book a talk or have any questions, contact Paola Ramgren.

Winter 2021

Friday, February 12 Diane-Laure Arjaliès
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Managerial Accounting and Control
Friday, February 19 Wren Montgomery,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Sustainability
Friday, March 5 Murray Bryant, Professor Emeritus, Ivey Business School
Throstur Olaf Sigurjonsson, Professor, University of Iceland and Copenhagen Business School
Managerial Accounting and Control
Friday, March 12 Diane Del Guercio,
Professor, University of Oregon
Finance
Friday, March 19 Lucas Monzani,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Organizational Behaviour
Friday, April 9 Nicole Haggerty,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Information Systems
Friday, April 16 Ann Frost,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Organizational Behaviour
Friday, April 23 Klaus Meyer,
Professor, Ivey Business School
 International Business
Friday, April 30 Hubert Pun,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Friday, May 7 Steve Wu,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Managerial Accounting and Control
Friday, May 14 Guneet Kaur Nagpal,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Marketing

 

 

Past Presentations

Summer 2020

Friday, May 29 Lauren Cipriano,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Friday, June 12 Brandon Schaufele,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
BEPP
Friday, June 19 Danny Chung,
PhD Candidate, Ivey Business School
Entrepreneurship
Friday, July 10 Felipe Restrepo,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Finance
Tuesday, July 14 Matthew Sooy,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Managerial Accounting and Control
Friday, July 17 Jungsoo Ahn,
PhD Candidate, Ivey Business School
Strategy
Friday, July 24 Rob Klassen,
Professor, Ivey Business School
Nouri Najjar,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Operations Management

BEPP
Friday, July 31 Mihwa Seong,
PhD Candidate, Ivey Business School
Entrepreneurship
Tuesday, August 4 Yaqi Shi,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Frank Li,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Craig Dubar,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School

Managerial Accounting and Control

Finance

Tuesday, August 11 Shyam Venkatesan,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Finance
Friday, August 14 Gouri Mohan,
Postdoctoral Associate, Ivey Business School
Organizational Behaviour
Friday, August 21 Hosein Zare,
Postdoctoral Associate, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Friday, August 28 Poornima Vinoo,
PhD Candidate, Ivey Business School
Marketing

 

Fall 2020

Friday, September 4 Xin (Shane) Wang,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Marketing
Friday, September 11 Vivek Astvansh,
Assistant Professor, Indiana University
Marketing
Friday, September 25 Emilie Feldman
Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
BEPP
Tuesday, September 29 Sudipendra Roy,
Postdoctoral Associate, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Friday, October 2 Cassandra Ellis
Postdoctoral Associate, Ivey Business School
Organizational Behaviour
Friday, October 9 Bahman Naderi,
Assistant Professor, Windsor University
Management Science
Friday, October 16 Isam Faik,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Information Systems
Friday, October 23 Joy Tong,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Finance
Friday, October 30 Oana Branzei, Professor, Ivey Business School
Ramzi Fathallah, Assistant Professor, University of Beirut
Sustainability
Friday, November 6 Tiffany Bayley,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Thursday, November 12 3-4pm, Keynote
Annu Tsui
 
University of Notre Dame
PhD Sustainability Academy
Friday, November 13 11am-12pm
Mary-Hunter McDonnell, University Of Pennsylvania
Judith Walls, University Of St. Gallen
Jonatan Pinkse, University of Manchester
Mark De Rond, University Of Cambridge
PhD Sustainability Academy
Friday, November 13 1-2:30pm
Krista Pettit

Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Strategy
Friday, November 13

5-6pm
Shon Hiatt, University Of Southern California
Forrest Briscoe, Penn State University
Chris Wright, The University of Sydney Business School

PhD Sustainability Academy
Friday, November 20 Mitch Stein,
Associate Professor, Ivey Business School
Managerial Accounting and Control
Friday, November 27 Jafar Sadeghi,
Postdoctoral Associate, Ivey Business School
Management Science
Friday, December 4 Hayden Woodley,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Organizational Behaviour
Friday, December 11 Janice Byrne,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
Entrepreneurship
Friday, December 18 Vanessa Hasse,
Assistant Professor, Ivey Business School
International Business