All presentations, except where noted, will be held at Ivey in Room 2125 and will run from 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

2017/18

Friday, September 8

John Lynch, University of Colorado
"On a Need-to-Know Basis: How the Distribution of Expertise Between Couples Shapes Financial Literacy and Financial Outcomes"

MK
Friday, September 15

Huseyin Topaloglu, Cornell University
"Dynamic Assortment Optimization"

MS
Friday, September 22

Constantin Blome, University of Sussex
"Sustainability in multi-tier supply chains: Understanding double agency role & conflict mineral management"

OPS
Tuesday, September 26

Kenneth Shotts, Stanford University
"Policy-Development Monopolies: Adverse Consequences and Institutional Responses"

BEPP
Friday, September 29

Rebecca Hamilton, Georgetown University
"Using Technology Products to Signal Social Connectedness"

MK
Tuesday, October 10

Andrey Malenko, MIT Sloan School of Management
"Proxy Advisory Firms: The Economics of Selling Information to Voters"

GM
Friday, October 13

Saif Benjaafar, University of Minnesota
"Peer-to-Peer Product Sharing: Implications for Ownership, Usage and Social Welfare in the Sharing Economy"

GM
Tuesday, October 17

Dorthe Mejlhede, Copenhagen Business School

MS
Friday, November 3
*2:30-3:30 p.m.

Dirk Hackbarth, Boston University

FN
Friday, November 10

Sustainability Showcase
Shaz Ansari, University of Cambridge
Ruth V. Aquilera, Northeastern University
Michael Barnett, Rutgers University
Barbara Gray, Penn State

CROSS
Friday, November 17

Anne Farrell, Miami University

MAC
Friday, November 24

Vikas Agarwal, Georgia State University

FN
Tuesday, November 28

Jean-François Cordeau, HEC Montréal

MS
Friday, December 1
*8:30 a.m. in room 1390

Sustainability Conference
Rodolphe Durand, HEC Paris
Jean-Pascal Gond, Cass Business School
Andreas Hoepner, University College Dublin
Juliane Reinecke, Warwick Business School

 SUST

Tuesday, January 16

David Primo, University of Rochester

 
Tuesday, January 30

Jonas Puck, WU Vienna

IB
Friday, February 9

Ian O. Ihnatowycz Institute for Leadership: Best Leadership Paper Award Winner for 2017

Wendy Smith, University of Delaware

 OB
Friday, February 23

Lorraine Eden, Texas A&M

IB
Friday, March 16

Charles Adam Presslee, University of Pittsburgh

MAC
Friday, March 23

Michel Wedel, University of Maryland

 
Tuesday, April 10
*1:30-3:00 p.m.

Bo Becker, Stockholm School of Economics

FN
Friday, April 13

Oded Netzer, Columbia University

MK
Friday, April 20

Mahesh Nagarajan, University of British Columbia 

MS
Friday, April 27

Rob Seamans, New York University

BEPP

Faculty Director of Research: June Cotte

Administrative Coordinator: Carly Vanderheyden