Skip to Main Content
News@Ivey · Communications

Ivey's 2022 Distinguished Service and Faculty Service Awards

Sep 24, 2022

As part of Homecoming 2022, Ivey honoured five remarkable reunion alumni who have truly made a difference to the Ivey experience. Dean Sharon Hodgson and Lisa Dymond, MBA ’06, Chair of the Ivey Alumni Network Board, recognized the contributions of our Distinguished Service and Faculty Service Award recipients in front of their classmates, family members, and colleagues at Saturday’s Dean’s Welcome.

Congratulations to this year’s Distinguished Service Award recipients Cynthia Devine, HBA ’87, Larry Rosen, LLB/MBA ’82, and Ian Ihnatowycz, MBA ’82, LLD ’13; as well as Alumni Faculty Service Award recipients Mary Gillett, HBA ’82, MBA ’02, and Fraser Johnson, HBA ’82, MBA ’92, PhD ’95, who are not only outstanding teachers, they are also former classmates and alumni celebrating their reunion year.

Watch the video above to learn about their contributions and commitment to the School.

More about the Ivey Distinguished Service Award:

Created in 1998 by the Ivey Alumni Network Board and distributed at Homecoming each year, the Ivey Distinguished Service Award, recognizes alumni who have provided extraordinary service to the Ivey Business School over an extended period of time.

Each of the honourees have contributed time and talent to propel the School toward its goals, made substantial and sustained contributions to the School, exhibited the qualities and values embodied by the Ivey Business School, positively influenced the lives of others, supported Ivey alumni efforts, and graduated at least 10 years prior to the award.