Skip to Main Content

The Role of the Ivey Advisory Board

Since the founding of the Western Business School in 1948, the School has benefited from the support of an Advisory Committee, consisting of influential members of the business community in Canada.

The Board helps further the mission and aims of the School, and acts as a visible body of leadership, influence and support with the external constituencies Ivey serves. The Board provides a link to those individuals and organizations with the resources, knowledge, and contacts the School requires to achieve its objectives and fulfil its mission.

Meeting Room At Ivey Building
Ivey Student In Formal Attire

Principal Functions of the Ivey Advisory Board

  1. Advise the School, through the Dean, on issues that have the most significant impact on the accomplishment of the School's mission and strategy. Assist in the development and on-going review of the School's long-term planning and special initiatives. Represent the interests and needs of external constituencies to the School.
  1. Communicate, endorse and advocate the School's interests to external constituencies such as the University administration and business community, to raise its profile as a leading management education provider, and to engender support and understanding of its goals.
  1. Assist the School in meeting its financial development objectives, through direct participation in the identification and cultivation of significant forms of support from individuals and organizations.
  1. Act as a sounding board to the Dean on issues pertaining to the advancement of the School and the achievement of its vision.

Board Members

Explore the esteemed Ivey Business School Board Member page, where visionaries and leaders converge to shape the future of business education. Discover their collective expertise driving innovation, excellence, and global impact, illuminating the path for tomorrow's business leaders.