Skip to Main Content
Ian O. Ihnatowycz Institute for Leadership

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is the representation of the Ian O. Ihnatowycz Institute for Leadership for students and our external stakeholders. It firmly grounds Ivey with Canadian and global business leaders by providing direction to the Institute on issues pertinent to leadership, endorsing the Institute’s interests to external constituencies, and raising the Institute’s profile.

Rahul Bhardwaj, LL.B, ICD.D
President and Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Corporate Directors

Robert Brouwer, BA, FCPA, ICD.D
Regional Head of Markets 
KPMG Americas

Peter Devlin
Fanshawe College

Bill Furlong
Senior financial services Executive / Regulator
Executive-in-Residence, Ian O. Ihnatowycz Institute for Leadership

Franca Gucciardi
McCall MacBain Foundation

Jon Hantho, BA (Hons), MBA
Janus Advisory Services

Ian O. Ihnatowycz, BSc, MBA., C.F.A, C.Dir.
President & CEO
First Generation Capital Inc.

Mona Malone
Deputy Head, Human Resources & Chief Talent Officer
BMO Financial Group

Sevaun Palvetzian

Michael Rolland
Chief Investment Officer
OMERS Private Markets

Gerard Seijts 
Professor, Organizational Behaviour
Executive Director, Ian O. Ihnatowycz Institute for Leadership
Ivey Business School, Western University

Barbara Stymiest (Leadership Council Chair)
BlackBerry Board of Directors

Bill Troost
Peel Plastic Products Limited