The majority of candidates will require some level of private financing to contribute to their MBA investment. We encourage you to explore the various bank loan options available.

Canadian Citizens & Permanent Residents

Ivey has developed the MBA Loan Program in partnership with a number of Canadian banks to create competitive loan packages for Ivey MBA candidates.

Repayment terms vary amongst institutions with some banks allowing individuals to make interest-only payments for twelve months following graduation. The loan resembles a personal line-of-credit where you are charged interest every month. The interest rates are competitive (presently prime + 1/2%; TD Canada Trust and RBC rate is prime + 0.0%). Each bank assesses your application against their lending criteria.

Each bank has designated one London branch to handle all Ivey MBA loans. If you are working with someone at your own local branch, please ensure they contact the London Branch using the contact information below - not all branches are aware of these special rates. This allows more personalized and efficient service for each student. We encourage you to compare the fees and terms of all student loan products in the chart found below, to determine which is best suited to your needs.

 

Bank Contact Email/Telephone Program Maximum
Bank of Montreal Cathy Walker cathy.walker@bmo.com
(519) 667-6308
$110,000 - $135,000

Carlos Toopitsin

carlos.toopitsin@bmo.com
(519) 667-7992

Logo Scotiabank Hatem Abouzeenni hatem.abouzeenni
@scotiabank.com
 
(519) 642-2376
$70,000 -
$110,000 for a combined MBA
Logo RBC Bradley Baigent bradley.baigent@rbc.com
(519) 660-4720
$115,000 with a 2-year grace period
Laura Culliton laura.culliton@rbc.com
(519) 660-4235
Corey Hutchinson corey.hutchinson@rbc.com
(519) 660-7662
Logo Canada Trust

Stephanie Clark (Richmond St. Gates Branch)

stephanie.clark@td.com 
(519) 673-6020 ex. 230

$80,000  - $100,000*
 

Christine Kostrzewa (Richmond St. Gates Branch)

christine.kostrzewa@td.com
(519) 673-6020 ex. 250

 
 

Hasin Said (Richmond St. Masonville Branch)

hasin.said@td.com
(519) 660-0070

 
 

Peter Vergiris (Richmond St. Masonville Branch)

peter.vergiris@td.com
(519) 660-0070

 
CIBC Simon Belz simon.belz@cibc.com
(519) 854-7154

Prime + 0.5%: $125,000 limit

Access to personal line of credit continues after graduation

Graeme Lyon graeme.lyon@cibc.com
(519) 661-8000 x437

International Students

Please see the International Candidate page for more information about financing for international applicants.